… and it’s even better.

The thing nobody told me before the wedding is that moving to a different city, changing jobs, and becoming a wife are enough to make your newly married head spin.  The past year has been a veritable blur!  It’s been a blur of learning how to be a wife to my husband, and how to re-shape family relationships and friendships as a married lady.  I thought it would just be a matter of filling out my change-of-address and change-of-name cards, but it’s been so much more than that.  Learning how to be in the world as a part of a new family is something I did not expect, and something I’m learning to relish.

This blog has been a casualty of the blur… not sure if I’ll keep it up or not, as I’m not sure anyone is reading!  (c:  It’s still fun to write, and we’ll see what happens.